• This topic has 10 voices and 19 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    bmiddaugh

Flat
    Pedal
    Revolution

I’m thinking about making some stickers, might be fun just to screw around…anyone got a good idea on a design?

kevh

I emailed you a rough idea, but I am not a graphic artist or anything.

bmiddaugh

neither am i, so join the club.lol
    its cool, tweak it up and we’ll use it
    i’d like to see the actual words flat pedal revolution on there someplace tho

4130forlife

yes good idea.. flat pedal revolution

very good idea

ill drink to that

LLCoolRob

Are we not men? We are old school.

devolution.

bmiddaugh

I’m designing these cool new gloves they have straps on them to keep your hands permanently attached to the handlebars.
    Makes for better pull manuals.

I don’t know if I miss my old KKT rat traps, though, lol

BIGANT-DOG

how about using this. Notice he is still clipped in

I was just talking over dinner tonight with an old school freind and I’m thinking BMXL will ban clips. At first I thought that would leave out alot of new riders when it occured to me as Ive been spending tons of hours thinking the whole sanction thru, that almost all new riders get bikes that dont have clips.

So depending on feedback from other potential owners Im pretty sure BMXL will ban clips.

RaidenHayden

I think the fact that most new kids show up on a bike with NO clips, and by virtue of class building, get stuck with guys and girls that have been racing awhile, and have them (clips), they are discouraged, and leave. Cause at first thought, locking your feet to the pedals sound very un-natural. I know they have to learn like the rest of us, well guess what, it’s easier to go to the local jumps and ride than do that.

ihatem

I don’t want to offend anyone but…. It seems that The “old schoolers” are the ones that are against them and the new kids that have been riding with them, don’t want to race without them.Am I wrong?