Homepage Forums Anything But Riding… General B.S. first step to a track?

• This topic has 8 voices and 8 replies.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    BrianP

so i come to find out that a friend of my wifes is a top cat road bike racer……. blah blah blah……….

it seems that she had mentioned to my wife that she had thought about trying to get a track started. well anyway, i am going to meet up with her one day in the future to discuss trying to get this under way and was kinda looking for some advice as to what the first steps to getting this going is.

i am completely new to this aspect of it and any suggestions and or help would be appreciated.. im thinking it would be in the sussex county area maybe north passaic?

like i said, this is just a thought right now nothing set in stone. wish me luck

bp

CrazyCraig

Brian – there is already an effort underway for a track in the Ramapo Mountains (Northern Passaic / Bergen border?), pm AirportFF (Clint) about that, I do believe there is a thread under NJ Racing regarding this. http://brokenspokes.net/index.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=2190&postdays=0&postorder=asc&&start=0

I am not saying another track can’t happen, but just wanted you to know who the other players are so we can all work together.

ihatem

I’m rootin’ for the track !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

bmiddaugh

I edited a couple of these… reasons have been distributed.

Work on the tracks seperately. If one doesnt happen the other may. Best case more then one North Jersey track gets going.

bmxmom156

im with hatem….. the north needs a place to ride

4130forlife

dont get your hopes up.. north jersey is a concrete jungle..

Braddock was in the middle of that jungle. So was the Armory.
    I bet the ski areas Vernon Valley and Craigmeur which both had tracks are still there and have land.
    Bet if Harry was back in NJ , there would be a track.

RaidenHayden