Homepage Forums NJ BMX Racing NJ Racing old Greg Hill Clinic

• This topic has 7 voices and 7 replies.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    RFarside

I want to thank everyone who came out to the Greg Hill clinic this weekend. I hope everyone had a great experience, learned a lot, and will put this knowledge to use. I can’t believe the things Greg had me change made a big difference in my riding so soon. Hats off to Greg. This was the best clinic I have ever attended.

O and I had a chance to ride his new aluminum 20â€ÂÂ￾ and boy that thing rides sweet.

CrazyCraig

As a “salesman” by trade, I have been to alot of seminars in the last 15 years. I can honestly say that Greg could give a seminar to just about any organization about the mental aspects of training and preparedness. I think every adult that was there this weekend would agree with me that you can take alot of what Greg said and apply it to other areas of your life and see results.

I think this weekend was the first time I ever truly “trained” in BMX (or any other sport). So far I had been happy to lose 25 pounds and be back on the track, but things have not clicked from week to week. Even in the past I never followed a training program or regimen. Jess and me posted in another thread how neither of us could walk very well afterwards. My thighs and calfs are killin me…and I’m happy about it!

My son is 5 years old, and he attended with me. Those who were there saw that his attention span was limited, and all he wanted to do was ride, but Greg had alot of patience with him. My son was still talking about the seminar today and can’t wait to get back and practice.